NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 11:20 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Naslite2 & Vista problem
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 9:35 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:24 am
Posts: 31
I just installed Vista business edition. I noticed that when I boot up sometimes Vista shows red x's on my 3 naslite mapped drives. I can still access the drives but the red x's remain. Also the html page doesn't load right. It's slow and doesn't show all the options. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 1:54 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 10:26 am
Posts: 427
Hi,

What parts are missing? telnet? or parts of the status, Network section?

When I view using Vista it looks pretty fien to me.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jan 28, 2007 4:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:24 am
Posts: 31
It's not showing some of the items on the screen. Like they are never loaded. When I view the Status page it acts like I'm on dialup. Is there anything in Vista I can tweak to get the status page to load faster? This happened in XPPro when I opened up another tab.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 12:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 10:26 am
Posts: 427
Bluegrass,

The only function on the html status page that does not work is the telnet option. This was disabled in IE7. Telnet may need to be enabled in the settings mine was off. To get the run command type run in help and support also telnet.

Mine runs normal and needed no adjustments.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2007 6:56 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:24 am
Posts: 31
thanks but I took care of the lacl of telnet yesterday. This I think is the slooooow loading of the status page. Not sure what's causing it but sometimes it even stalls. I have a second system running 2000 and use this for viewing harddrive temps and server access.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 9:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:24 am
Posts: 31
Here is a pic of what I'm talking about. First access of the day it comes up fine and after that I get this.

http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k177/ ... apture.jpg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 11:16 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 10:26 am
Posts: 427
Hi Bluegrass,

I see what you mean now, for some reason the little gfx for the temp etc are not loading. the browser seams like it is stalling out. I have ran my vista for a while and it is fine. How does the browser function when browsing the net? is it still slow to update?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jan 30, 2007 4:39 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:24 am
Posts: 31
Everthing else is fast the only slow site I come across is this one.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2007 5:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Dec 14, 2006 8:24 am
Posts: 31
Hello gaiden, Just to update you on my problem it turns out KIS 6 was causing the problem. I have since switched to Windows Live Onecare. I have no problems opening another tab to check NAS. I'm trying to decide weither to renew my KIS6 lic or purchase Onecare. Performance concerning my NAS is crisper using Onecare.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Feb 01, 2007 4:40 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jul 09, 2006 10:26 am
Posts: 427
Bluegrass,

great you got it sorted out. I to am using onecare.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 10 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: MSN [Bot] and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group