NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Mon Nov 29, 2021 10:13 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Aug 23, 2012 3:35 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 5:16 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Portland, OR
Plan to install WD 3TB HDD-NOT a Boot drive

Running Naslite-2 v2.65 32 Bit

Is 64 Bit required for the 3TB Drive?
Is UEFI/EFI Motherboard required for Naslite-2 to recognize 3TB Capacity?

System:
Gigabyte 880GM-D2H motherboard
AMD Phenom II X4 810 cpu
4 GB ram
Award BIOS ver 6.00PC
3 WD 2TB HDD
1 WD 1 TB HDD (Boot/System)

Thanks for any help


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 11:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:05 pm
Posts: 1687
Location: Up State NY in the USA!!!!
Seems like a hell of allot of machine to throw at such a non compute intensive job.

The 3TB drives are supported but... It depends on the SATA controller and the MB to a greater or lesser extent. I don't think that the 64Bit OS is necessary. Tony or Ralph will have better insight into this.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Aug 25, 2012 12:45 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Dec 30, 2007 5:16 pm
Posts: 13
Location: Portland, OR
Thanks Mike

MB and CPU are leftoveers from last personal PC upgrade. Might as well use them.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group