NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Sun May 27, 2018 3:47 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:40 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 12:37 pm
Posts: 1
Will NAS support 3 and 4 TB SATA hard drives? If so, is there any special prep other than installing the drives and NAS software?
Thx
Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Mar 23, 2013 11:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:05 pm
Posts: 1680
Location: Up State NY in the USA!!!!
Hard to say, I have a 3TB drive sitting in the box but haven't gotten around to trying to install it in our NASLite box yet. Maybe a project for tomorrow.

I advise that you simply try it and see if it goes.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:52 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 23, 2014 7:48 am
Posts: 1
I am running NL2.0 and have no problems accessing it from any number of PCs, both Vista and XP. I would suspect that the networking on the vista machines is not correctly configured as a start. Make sure that everything is configured properly. One thing I do is use static addresses for the box if I think that I might be having a problem, it eliminates one more thing. DHCP works 99%5 of the time but that one percent can be a real bitch to figure out.


____________________
Sami


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group