NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 5:54 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: To SpinRite or Not?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 12:17 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Jun 03, 2006 12:14 pm
Posts: 14
My ASUS/AMD 800 Duron with 2 120 WD HDs are full. They work fine. However, I have one case that I would like to use so I can add more HD. Can I use SpinRite on my current machines? Or, should I not try to check it with SpinRite (5)?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: To SpinRite or Not?
PostPosted: Wed Oct 29, 2008 10:31 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 6:39 pm
Posts: 633
Location: California
I don't think I understand the question and/or objective you are after. When you refer to "SpinRite" do you mean Steve Gibson's product off grc.com ? If yes, what do you mean by "SpinRite (5)" ( a level 5 check ? revision 5 ? ) ? If so ... I don't know why you want to use the product ... since all you mention is that your existing drives are "full" and you want more HD ... there's something missing here ....

( I purchased (a long time ago) and have used SpinRite version 6.0. )

:) Georg


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group