NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Sun May 31, 2020 2:54 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 8:07 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 7:58 pm
Posts: 2
I am using the CCD version serving a Windows based network. No problems with install and function except that in Windows XP Pro the free and used spaces are incorrect. This is not a big problem except in one of the backup programs I am trying, it reports that there is not enough free space to perform the backup. Other backup programs I have tried including the one build into windows work fine.

I am using a 36GB drive and it reports the drive size as 3.6 MB. Actually I have 2 36GB drives and it reports them the same. However I can copy GB size files to it with no problem.

Any ideas? Thanks
Doug


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Dec 23, 2006 10:19 pm 
Offline
Site Admin

Joined: Tue Jul 13, 2004 4:11 pm
Posts: 1771
Location: Server Elements
If you are mounting the "Shares" share, then what you are seeing is the size of the root filesystem. If you mount the drives individually, then you will see the correct sizes.

Hope that makes sense.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Dec 24, 2006 9:14 am 
Offline

Joined: Sat Dec 23, 2006 7:58 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks Tony. That is it.

I also wish NASLite had the ability to stream media.


Doug


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 19 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group