NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Mon Jan 24, 2022 1:41 am

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 3:48 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 9:01 pm
Posts: 12
I had two drives installed and they were named Disk-0 and Disk-1. Now I added a 3rd drive and it came up as Disk-0 and moved the old Disk-0 to Disk-1 and the old Disk-1 to Disk-2.

I'm guessing its my fault for putting the first two disks on the secondary IDE controller instead of the primary. However, now everything is messed up because I have numerous different programs/batch files that will now use the wrong drives.

What is the easiest way to fix this?
If I plug the two older drives into the primary IDE controller will they be renamed back to Disk-0 and Disk-1?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 3:58 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Nov 19, 2005 6:39 pm
Posts: 633
Location: California
Quote:
If I plug the two older drives into the primary IDE controller will they be renamed back to Disk-0 and Disk-1?

Yes ... I believe that's the case. Try it :wink:

:) Georg


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Mar 22, 2007 4:20 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sat Mar 03, 2007 9:01 pm
Posts: 12
Thanks, that worked like a charm


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group