NASLite Network Attached Storage

www.serverelements.com
Task-specific simplicity with low hardware requirements.
It is currently Sat Dec 16, 2017 11:50 pm

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2008 10:06 pm 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:50 pm
Posts: 7
I've got NASLite 1 running on an old 486 machine and everything is working fine except that if I install a drive larger than 8gb it is not recognised. When I say larger than 8gb, the next largest drive I had to try out was 40gb. This and anything larger is no good. Any ideas?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Feb 21, 2008 2:02 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:05 pm
Posts: 1679
Location: Up State NY in the USA!!!!
Set the drives in the bios to none and let the BIOS overlay software in NL look for and configure the drives, This should work.

Mike


Last edited by mikeiver1 on Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:49 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:24 am 
Offline

Joined: Wed Feb 20, 2008 9:50 pm
Posts: 7
Mike - Many thanks. That solved the problem in one strike. Your help is much appreciated.

Jim


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Fri Feb 22, 2008 12:48 am 
Offline

Joined: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:05 pm
Posts: 1679
Location: Up State NY in the USA!!!!
Great, glad it worked! Have fun and welcome to the NL family.

Mike


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 5 hours [ DST ]


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group